Any questions or comments, please feel free to call us at:
or via email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
We offer the following services:
California DOJ Handgun Safety Certificate - $25
Handgun safety Certificate is required before purchasing ANY handgun in the State of California.
- HSC Card is valid for (5) years from the date of issuance.
- Written test is required
Exemptions for this card exist for law enforcement and others who may meet the requirement.
SALES TAX is NOT INCLUDED in the price of the transfer. As of a November 2011 BOE opinion letter, firearm retailers are required to collect sales tax on ALL transfers from out of state purchases that do not collect CALIFORNIA sales tax. For a copy of this letter please email us at email@example.com.
- Pistols - $35 (+) *DROS fees
- Rifles - $45 (+) * DROS fees
- Stripped Receivers - $35 (+) *DROS fees
- NFA Transfers - $95 (+) * DROS fees
Private Party Transfer - $35 Includes * DROS fees
As required by California State law, OC Guns will record the sale of a firearm between private parties. The purchaser must meet all state and federal laws, there must be a California Certified Locking Device (or purchaser must have a California Certified Gun Safe or Lock Box) for the firearm being transferred.
- $10 fee for each additional receiver received from the same shipper
- Gun Cleaning - Basic breakdown and cleaning of the firearm
- Pistol - $25
- Rifle - $35
OC Guns does firearms appraisals for insurance purposes, estate evaluations, and other legal matters such as divorce. Or if you just want to know what your gun collection may currently be worth on today’s market, we are happy to take a look. Fees for appraisals vary depending upon the number of guns that we evaluate and if there is travel time involved.
Ship In's & Ship Out's
OC Guns will receive a firearm for you that was purchased in another state or another part of California. Federal law requires guns being shipped to be received by a federally licensed dealer. Handguns being shipped to us must appear on the California Certified Gun List or be otherwise exempt. There must be a California Certified Locking Device for all firearms shipped to us or the purchaser must have a California Certified Gun Safe or Lock Box and sign an affidavit stating so. If you are shipping a firearm to OC Guns from another dealer prior arrangements must be made. You must come into the store and complete a "Ship-In" form.
Firearms shipped to OC Guns from another dealer pursuant to California Penal Code Section 12072(f)(1) must include a California Firearms Licensee Check Authorization Letter (CFLC). If prior arrangements are not made or the CFLC authorization letter is not included with the shipment, OC Guns will be unable to receive the shipment. Out of state dealers may enroll in the CFLC program by going to http://ag.ca.gov/cflc/index.jsp. There is no charge to join this program. Complete information about the CFLC requirement is given in detail on our Ship-In form which can be obtained at the store.
We can ships a gun for you to another licensed Federal Firearms Dealer either in California or another state. The fee for this is $75.00 per gun ($100 Hawaii).
OC Guns does not import or export firearms in or out of the United States.
We offer additional gunsmith services, please contact us for information and a price quote.
* DROS stands for Dealer Record of Sale. This is a State fee, and the charge is $25 per item, were applicable.